fynk vs Agiloft.

fynk and Agiloft both manage contracts from draft to renewal, and both include AI review. Agiloft fits organisations whose processes need a configurable no-code platform and a services-led rollout of about 14 weeks. fynk fits teams that want signing in the same subscription, published prices and a self-serve setup. Compared across contract management, AI, signatures, hosting, Agiloft pricing and implementation.

By Felix Scholz, fynkLast reviewed
fynk

fynk

Contract management with e-signature and an AI assistant built in.

Category
CLM plus e-signature
Hosting
European Economic Area (AWS)
Signature levels
SES, AES, QES
Pricing model
Per user, unlimited documents
Entry price
From €19 per user/month (annual)
Best for
European teams that want contracts, AI and eIDAS signing (up to QES) in one system with transparent per-user pricing

Agiloft

Configurable no-code CLM platform for enterprises, with AI contract review through its Astra product.

Category
Enterprise CLM
Hosting
AWS (US, EU, CA, AU)
Signature levels
Via DocuSign / Adobe Sign
Pricing model
Custom quote
Entry price
On request
Best for
large organisations with complex, custom contract processes and budget for a services-led rollout

Choose fynk if

  • You want the contract and the eIDAS signature, up to QES, in one system on one subscription, without a second signing licence.
  • You want to set up self-serve and send the first contract the same week, not after a 14-week implementation project.
  • You want published per-user prices you can budget before a sales call.
  • EU hosting by default is a requirement, not a region you have to ask for.
  • Your team works in German and the interface should be German without translating it yourselves.

Choose Agiloft if

  • Your contract processes are too specific for an out-of-the-box tool and you want to model them in a configurable no-code platform.
  • You have the budget and the people for a partner-led rollout, and want the system built around you.
  • You need a SOC 2 Type II report, not only ISO 27001.
  • You need your data hosted in the US, Canada or Australia rather than in Europe.
  • You already sign with DocuSign and want the CLM to use that existing account.
  • You want a documented REST API and a native Salesforce app as part of the CLM.
Feature by feature

fynk vs Agiloft: the full comparison.

Grouped by the areas that decide these deals. Where a feature exists but runs through a separate product or a third-party integration, it is marked partial.

CapabilityfynkAgiloft
Contract lifecycle
Central repositoryYes (Document hub)Included
Redlining and negotiationYesVia Word add-in
Approval workflowsYesIncluded
Renewal and deadline trackingYes, with remindersIncluded
Full-text searchYes, incl. OCRIncl. OCR
AI
Metadata extraction on importYes, AI-poweredIncluded
Ask questions across the repositoryYes (AI assistant)Included
Review against your playbookYes, custom playbooksIncluded
Signatures
Signature levelsSES, AES, QESVia DocuSign / Adobe Sign
Signing orderYesVia DocuSign
Security and commercials
EU hosting by defaultYes (EEA)EU region available
Hosting regionsEuropean Economic Area (AWS)AWS (US, EU, CA, AU)
SOC 2 reportNoType II
German interfaceYes (DE, EN)Translation files
Public APIBusiness plan and upREST API
CRM integrationsSalesforce, Pipedrive, HubSpot, AttioSalesforce

Each cell is checked against the vendor's own public pages. Links and check dates are in the references below.

Where fynk and Agiloft actually differ.

One subscription or two.

Agiloft has no native e-signature. Contracts are signed through its DocuSign or Adobe Sign integration, and an Adobe Sign account used with Agiloft has to be dedicated to it. The signature levels you get therefore depend on the signing plan you licence separately. In fynk, contract management and signing sit in one plan, with SES, AES and QES available. If you already run DocuSign or Adobe Sign and are happy with it, the Agiloft setup costs you little. If you do not, fynk is one contract instead of two.

What to do with that

Price the DocuSign or Adobe Sign licence into the Agiloft total, and if you need QES, ask which signature levels the integration supports.

Implementation: a configured platform or a product you set up.

Agiloft’s own implementation timeline runs from discovery workshops in weeks 1 to 4 to go-live in week 14, and in return the platform is configured around your tables, workflows and approval routing. fynk is set up self-serve in minutes and live as soon as your templates are in. For organisations whose processes genuinely do not fit a standard tool, Agiloft’s configurability is worth the project. For everyone else, the project is the cost.

What to do with that

Write down the three processes that make your contracting unusual. If none of them breaks a standard workflow, you do not need a 14-week project.

AI on both sides, and where Astra fits.

Both products include AI extraction, questions across the repository and review against your playbooks. Agiloft says its AI is part of the CLM base package, and it also sells the same engine, Astra, as a standalone product with a free tier of 1,000 credits a month that works inside Microsoft Word. Agiloft’s setup documentation lists a separate ConvoAI licence as required to activate Ask AI, so check that it is in your quote. fynk includes AI credits on every plan, 150 per user per month on Essential. If your lawyers review in Word, Agiloft’s add-in is the stronger fit; if you want the questions answered over a repository that also holds the signatures, fynk is.

Hosting and language for DACH teams.

fynk hosts in the European Economic Area by default and ships German and English interfaces. Agiloft runs on AWS with regions in the US, Canada, Australia, Ireland and Germany, but does not state EU as the default, and its data processing addendum lists US processing for some components, including the Word services and the Adobe Sign integration. German is supplied as language files, while the text specific to your system has to be translated per system. For a DACH team, fynk wins this one. For a group that needs data held in the US, Canada or Australia, Agiloft does.

Cost model

Agiloft pricing vs fynk pricing as you grow.

Entry prices as checked, and the mechanics underneath them, which matter more than the headline number.

What you pay forfynkAgiloft
Pricing modelPer user, unlimited documentsCustom quote
Entry priceFrom €19 per user/month (annual)On request
E-signatureCLM and signing in one planE-sign licensed separately
AI featuresIncludedIncluded
Free planYes, 1 userAstra AI only
Self-serve signupYesAstra only
Time to go liveMinutes, self-serve~14 weeks
Where the bill growsWith headcountQuote-based, pricing unit not published, plus a separate signing licence

fynk's entry price is per user per month, billed annually, for Essential, its lowest paid plan. Agiloft CLM, the product a fynk buyer would compare against, is priced on request; Agiloft's only published prices are for its separate Astra AI product. Ask both vendors to quote your real team size and volume.

In practice

Switching from Agiloft to fynk in practice.

Leaving Agiloft is mostly a data project, because the system was configured around your process rather than delivered as a fixed product. The work sits in three places: the fields and workflows you built, the separate signing licence, and the Salesforce side that sales teams use every day.

Start from the Agiloft fields people actually use.

Agiloft’s tables, fields and workflows were built for you, by your admins or an implementation partner, so nobody outside your team can tell which of them still matter. Before exporting anything, list the fields that reports, renewal alerts and approvals depend on, and the workflows that still run. That list is usually far shorter than the configuration, and it is the part you rebuild in fynk as metadata and approval paths. The rest is history to archive, not logic to recreate.

Getting records and attachments out of Agiloft.

The documented route out is the API. Agiloft documents REST and SOAP APIs with OAuth 2.0 access, plus document actions such as OCR and format conversion, and together they can pull contract records with their attachments. Ask Agiloft or your partner whether your edition also offers a bulk export, and plan the extraction with whoever configured the system, because they know which tables hold the signed versions. Pull the PDFs together with their field values, then reconcile the count with Agiloft before the account is closed.

Two contracts to unwind: Agiloft and the signing licence.

Agiloft signs through DocuSign or Adobe Sign, and an Adobe Sign account used with Agiloft must be dedicated to it. Leaving therefore touches two contracts with two renewal dates. Before either ends, check where the signature certificates for past agreements are kept, in the Agiloft record, in the signing account or in both, and export them from wherever they are. fynk includes SES, AES and QES in the plan, so the signing licence can end with Agiloft, unless other teams use that DocuSign account for their own work.

Rebuild the Salesforce flow before the cut-over date.

With Agiloft for Salesforce, reps request, review and track contracts without leaving Salesforce, so people who rarely open Agiloft itself are the first to notice it has gone. fynk connects to Salesforce from Essential, while the REST API and webhooks start on Business, which matters if Integration Hub recipes feed other systems today. Set a date from which new contracts start in fynk, and let anything already in approval or out for signature finish in Agiloft, so both flows get tested while the old one still works.

When staying on Agiloft is the better call.

If your processes rest on custom tables and integrations that took months to build, if procurement requires a SOC 2 Type II report, or if your data has to stay in the US, Canada or Australia, the move costs more than it returns. fynk holds ISO 27001 but no SOC 2 report and hosts in the European Economic Area, so a switch closes none of those three gaps. In those cases Agiloft is the better fit, and it is better to settle that before the export starts than halfway through it.

"Don't underestimate the value of modern, intuitive usability. People say it's so nice to work with. It actually makes contract work fun. That makes adoption faster and that's why we trust fynk for our contract workflows across the whole company."

Elisa Prößdorf Legal Solutions Manager at Unite
References

Where these figures come from.

  • fynk [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
  • Agiloft [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15]

Spotted a figure that has moved? Tell us at [email protected] and we will re-check the row.

fynk vs Agiloft: frequently asked questions.

  • For contract management with signing built in, yes. For processes modelled in custom tables and workflows, for a SOC 2 Type II requirement, or for hosting in the US, Canada or Australia, Agiloft is the better fit.

  • Agiloft is an enterprise contract lifecycle management (CLM) system built on a configurable no-code platform, where customers adapt tables, workflows and layouts to their own process. It runs on AWS, signs through DocuSign or Adobe Sign, and adds AI contract review through its Astra product.

  • Agiloft does not publish CLM prices. Its pricing page is a contact form and does not state the unit the CLM is billed by either, so the figure comes from a quote after a demo. Ask for the quote to itemise the CLM itself and the ConvoAI licence that Agiloft's setup guide lists as required for Ask AI, and ask whether the implementation of about 14 weeks is charged on top. The DocuSign or Adobe Sign licence for signing is a separate cost, and Agiloft's only published prices are for its standalone Astra AI product.

  • Astra is Agiloft's AI contract review product. Sold on its own, it has a free tier with 1,000 credits a month and up to three custom playbooks, Pro from $120 a month, and Advanced on request. Current Agiloft CLM customers get Astra through the AI on the Inside package.

  • fynk publishes its prices: Essential starts at €19 per user per month, billed annually, with unlimited documents under fair use. Agiloft CLM is priced on request, and signing needs a separate DocuSign or Adobe Sign licence. Get a quote and add the signing licence before comparing.

  • Not natively. Agiloft CLM integrates with DocuSign and Adobe Sign for signing, so the available signature levels depend on that plan. fynk includes SES, AES and QES in the same subscription as contract management.

  • fynk is set up self-serve in minutes, where Agiloft's own implementation plan puts go-live at week 14. What takes time is mapping the custom tables and workflows you configured in Agiloft onto fynk templates, approvals and metadata, and pulling records and attachments out through Agiloft's APIs or a partner. Run both systems in parallel for a month.

Still have questions?

Compare it against your own contracts.

Import what you signed last quarter and ask fynk a question about it. Faster than any comparison table.